IMC 2012 Problems

Problems of International Mathematics Competition (IMC) for University students can be downloaded here.

Soal versi Bahasa Indonesia (terjemahan oleh saya sendiri), dapat diunduh di sini: IMC 2012

Over all, my comments for all the problems:

Day 1:

  1. Very easy and does not make distance to most participants.
  2. Too tricky at the construction! Well, I hate myself for not solving it.
  3. It’s eventually easy, but I am not used to do permutation groups. My bad.
  4. Looks like a nice result.
  5. Woh, Indonesian team has discussed this for case a=1. I thought that we cheat.

Day 2:

  1. Easy one, but they cut me 1 point! WTH? (I blame this for taking me away from book prize)
  2. Another tricky problem. In the test, I thought, what the hell with all these tricky problems!? I scratched for 3 hours, then just realized that it’s just few seconds manipulation.
  3. I solved this in last 30 minutes. Not a hard one.
  4. I was too paranoid for this problem. Very nice one, though!
  5. I don’t care, even read this one (yet).

So, my test score for this IMC is 43 distributed as follows:

Day 1: 10 – 3 – 0 – 0 – 0

Day 2: 9 – 10 – 10 – 1 – 0

I got 2nd Prize with rank 75. The cut-off for gold is 50. No need to be sad, just be happy! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to IMC 2012 Problems

  1. Deviswitch says:

    makasih sharenya kak!

Leave a Reply

